We’ve just made personal websites in Digital Media Convergence class.  I was really excited about this project because it’s something I’ve always wanted to do.  I centered my website around my writing.  I’ve written a couple of novels, and I wanted to showcase one of them, Jane’s Air, for prospective agents.

I chose a really simple layout for my website because I didn’t want it to be overwhelming.  The pink background, teal bar, and header are on every page to create continuity.  Everything is easy to read, and the images I used are high quality.

I really like my website.  I’ve never done anything like this before, so it was interesting to learn how a design on paper is transferred online.  I have a new found respect for web designers!  Hopefully I can buy my domain name and keep my website permanently!  In the future, I can see myself expanding the website and having my personal blog feed on the site so everything is in one place.

